Skip to content

by on January 18, 2009

Tonight was my last day at Vintropolis. I put in my two weeks on Tuesday, two other staffers wanted to pick up my last two shifts next week, so today, Saturday, is my last day. Yesterday, Jake gave me Waiter Rant for my birthday. I read it all yesterday. Tonight’s shift was very slow, but it was good to be able to really take care of the tables we had later in the evening. (not that I didn’t take care of the table earlier; we didn’t have any). I feel a bit remorseful that today is my last. I feel that I have come up to speed on everything and can now provide quality service. Last shift, on Thursday, I connected with some repeat guests. It’s as if I am leaving right as I am gaining my foothold. Oh, and I discovered the joys and benefits of using caffiene. Two cans of Steaz energy drink throughout the evening, and I was going strong. I feel the addiction to the world of hospitality.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

