Skip to content

Saturdays in Fayetteville

by on July 16, 2011

My goal as I begin a new chapter of my life living in Fayetteville, is to think about what I am going to eat in advance; that is, to be purposeful about it. It’s a novel thought, really. Actually, planning out something in advance so I won’t be scrambling at the last minute. – this whole work a full 8-hour day; get home after 5; then have to cook dinner thing isn’t that easy all of the time!) So, my plan was to cook a few meals on Saturdays to be ready to heat up during the week.

Of course, as usually happens when I plan the amount of time it will take to cook something, I underestimated (my family will probably laugh and confirm at this point!). So, while I did not get as much prepared as I hoped, I accomplished some of today’s cooking list:

  • Two spinach and feta quiches for breakfasting
  • Almond and chocolate granola for snacking
  • Gluten-free banana muffins
  • Taco meat
  • Rooibus iced tea
  • Toddy iced coffee

And now to relax.

~Nathan

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

